NeckProtect:
the anatomic neck support pillow with the double curve

N

Active support of the lower cervical spine
and the spinal discs while relieving the
upper cervical vertebrae

N

Anatomically shaped neck support pillow
in four levels of firmness

N

Supports the natural lordosis of the cervical
spine and gently corrects problem posture

N

Perfect for back and side sleepers

N

Height adjustable with an insert

“Curve of life” –
how important a healthy cervical spine is

Our cervical spine protects our sensitive spinal cord and carries tremendous responsibility every day: our heads.

A healthy ‘C’ curve in the cervical spine, which is also known as the “curve of life” in the philosophy of American chiropractic, is not only the prerequisite for free movement of our heads, but also for our wellbeing. Losing this natural ‘C’ curve, or lordosis,
due to overload or a permanent abnormal position (“smartphone neck”) will often cause pain in the form of:

  • backache
  • slipped discs
  • neck pain and tensioned muscles
  • shoulder pain
  • hip and knee pain
  • joint problems
  • headache and migraine

NeckProtect is the world’s first neck support pillow that works where the pain is. It takes human anatomy into account, giving every cervical vertebra exactly what it needs. Night after night, the pillow gives support to the neck vertebrae C5 to C7 and releases C1 and C2, so that the neck can return to its natural ‘C’ shape. Abnormal postures are gently corrected, taking away the cause of many different types of pain while you sleep.

This is how NeckProtect gently supports the natural ‘C’ curve:

N

The highest point of support is on the lower cervical spine (C5 – C6), where most cases of slipped discs occur

N

It relieves the pressure-sensitive upper cervical vertebrae Atlas and Axis. When you lie on your side, tension is also relieved in your ears and temporomandibular joints

N

The unique curved shape of the pillow counteracts the number one problem head posture of everyday life, a straightened cervical spine (“smartphone neck”)

N

The integrated support zone ensures a smooth transition to the thoracic spine when lying on your back

N

The double curved shape of the pillow and the different heights of the ribs allow you to adjust the level of support on the anatomic “hot spots” (C2 – C7)

Four levels of firmness for your comfort

NeckProtect comes in different pillow foams. Starting from the balanced NeckProtect Ultra, you simply choose whether you want more or less support and how quickly – or slowly – you want your NeckProtect pillow to adjust to your posture when you change position.

Sensitive
The hyper-soft pillow with great comfort. The elastic foam adapts
to your neck contour very quickly whenever you change your sleeping position. It makes you feel like you are floating when you lie on it.

Softness
The soft pillow with memory effect is very cuddly and comfortable. In contrast to the Sensitive pillow, it works with a slow memory effect. The slow remoulding of the high-tech foam has a soothing effect.

Ultra
The ultra-fast memory foam of this pillow remoulds quickly to ensure a balanced adjustment and optimum effectiveness, making it the perfect all-round neck support pillow.

Corrective
The pillow with maximum support for optimum correction provides particularly great relaxation of the cervical spine. Its highly elastic gel foam is extremely comfortable when lying on your back or side.

Four neck support pillows – four high-tech materials: all NeckProtect pillows and the side pillows are encased in premium covers (74 % lyocell / 25 % polyester / 1 % spandex) with a wave-like structure. The covers are washable up to 40 °C.

Boris Biebl –
engineer of
NeckProtect

The Boris Biebl ChiroCenter in Bottrop is one of the very few practices in Germany for original American chiropractic, neurochiropractic and sacro-occipital techniques. In 2013, Biebl developed the first truly anatomically shaped pillow that supports
healthy lordosis and a side pillow to relax the shoulder girdle – a world’s first! He was granted two international patents for this innovation in 2016 and 2017. In its final stages of development, the pillow was honed to perfection for Centa-Star, and NeckProtect was born!

NeckProtect accessory:
the side pillow for side sleepers.

The raised hand supports of the side pillow prevent twisted shoulders and arms to give deep relaxation to the shoulder girdle, where tension is often stored. It doesn’t matter which side you prefer to lie on: the side pillow has one hand support on either side of the NeckProtect neck support pillow. It allows you to surf, read and watch films in perfect relaxation – no more numb fingers or arms that go to sleep. It’s really easy
to fix the side pillow to the NeckProtect pillow. The side pillow will not slip out of place, even for active sleepers.

N

Arms and hands perfectly blend into the supports of the anatomical side pillow

N

Matchless deep relaxation for the shoulder girdle

N

Perfect support prevents excessive twisting of shoulders and arms

Dr Thorsten Rarreck, orthopaedist
The former long-standing club doctor to FC Schalke 04, a German soccer league team, gathered extensive experience in his field during his fiveyears at the Bochum University Hospital for Orthopaedics at St. Anna Hospital. As a specialist in orthopaedics and after completing a training as “Instructor for Fitness, Rehabilitation and Health” at the German College for Prevention and Health Management in Saarbrücken, he now focuses on preventing illness and injuries based on a holistic approach in his medical practice.

Dr Thorsten Rarreck on NeckProtect:

N

Definitely to be recommended from an orthopaedic view

N

The ideal pillow for prevention for healthy people and great support for people with cervical vertebra, disc or shoulder issues

N

I recommend it to my patients

N

The first pillow that fully meets the medical orthopaedic requirements for a neck support pillow when sleeping on your back and side

N

Even my family loves and uses this pillow

NeckProtect:
das anatomische Nacken­stützkissen
mit der Doppelkurve

N

Aktive Unterstützung der unteren Halswirbelsäule und Bandscheiben bei gleichzeitiger Entlastung der oberen Halswirbel

N

Anatomisch geformtes Nackenstützkissen in 4 Härtegraden

N

Unterstützt die natürliche Haltung der Halswirbelsäule und Fehlstellungen erfahren eine sanfte Korrektur

N

Optimal für Rücken- und Seitenschläfer

N

Höhenverstellbar mit einer Einlegeplatte

„Kurve des Lebens“ –
wie wichtig eine gesunde Halswirbelsäule ist

Unsere Halswirbelsäule schützt unser sensibles Rückenmark und trägt jeden Tag eine enorme Verantwortung: unseren Kopf.

Eine gesunde C-Kurve, in der Philosophie der amerikanischen Chiropraktik auch „curve of life“ genannt, ist nicht nur die Voraussetzung für die freie Bewegung des Kopfes – sondern auch für unser Wohlbefinden. Verlieren wir diese natürliche C-Kurve bzw. Lordose durch Überlastung oder permanente Fehlhaltung („Smartphone-Nacken“), zieht das oft Schmerzen nach sich z.B. in Form von:

  • Rückenschmerzen
  • Bandscheibenvorfällen
  • Nackenschmerzen und Verspannungen
  • Schulterschmerzen
  • Hüft- und Kniebeschwerden
  • Gelenkbeschwerden
  • Kopfschmerzen und Migräne

NeckProtect ist weltweit das erste Kissen, das genau dort ansetzt, wo der Schmerz entsteht: es berücksichtigt die menschliche Anatomie und bietet jedem Halswirbel das, was er braucht. So werden Nacht für Nacht die Nackenwirbel C5 bis C7 gestützt und C1 und C2 entlastet, damit der Nacken seine natürliche C-Form zurück bekommen kann. Fehlhaltungen erfahren eine sanfte Korrektur und zahlreichen Schmerzen kann somit im Schlaf die Ursache entzogen werden.

So unterstützt NeckProtect sanft die natürliche C-Kurve:

N

Der höchste Punkt der Unterstützung ist bei der unteren Halswirbelsäule (C5 – C6) – wo die meisten Bandscheibenvorfälle entstehen

N

Gleichzeitig entlastet NeckProtect die druckempfindlichen oberen Halswirbel Atlas und Axis und in Seitenlage zusätzlich die Ohren und Kiefergelenke

N

Die einzigartige Kurvenform des Kissens wirkt der alltäglichen Fehlhaltung des Kopfes mit Steilstellung der Halswirbelsäule („Smartphone-Nacken“) entgegen

N

Für einen harmonischen Übergang zur Brustwirbelsäule sorgt die integrierte Stützzone in Rückenlage

N

Die Stützkraft variiert durch die doppelte Kurvenform des Kissens und durch die unterschiedliche Höhe der Lamellen an den anatomischen „Hotspots“ (C2 – C7)

4 Härtegrade für Ihren Komfort

NeckProtect gibt es in verschiedenen Kissenschäumen. Ausgehend vom ausgewogenen NeckProtect Ultra wählen Sie einfach, ob Sie mehr oder weniger Stützung wünschen und ob sich Ihr NeckProtect-Kissen beim Drehen eher schneller oder langsamer an Sie anpassen soll.

Sensitive
Das hypersofte Kissen mit hohem Komfort. Der elastische Schaum passt sich Ihrer Nackenkontur bei jeder Änderung Ihrer Schlafposition sehr schnell an. Das Liegegefühl ist ein sanfter Schwebe-Effekt.

Softness
Das weiche Kissen mit Memory-Effekt ist sehr anschmiegsam und komfortabel und hat, im Gegensatz zum Sensitive, einen Slow-Memory-Effekt. Der Hightech-Schaum passt sich langsam an und wirkt dadurch beruhigend.

Ultra
Der ultraschnelle Memory-Schaum sorgt durch seinen schnellen Rücksprung für eine ausgewogene Anpassung und Wirkung und ist somit das ideale Allround-Nackenstützkissen.

Corrective
Das maximal stützende Kissen für höchste Korrektur sorgt für eine besonders gute Entlastung der Wirbelsäule und bietet aufgrund seines hochelastischen Gel-Schaums eine sehr komfortable Seiten- und Rückenlage.

Vier Nackenstützkissen – vier Hightech-Materialien: Alle NeckProtect-Kissen und die Seitenkissen sind mit einem hochwertigen Bezug (74 % Lyocell / 25 % Polyester / 1 % Elasthan) mit Wellenstruktur bezogen. Der Bezug ist waschbar bis 40°C.

Boris Biebl –
der Erfinder des NeckProtect

Das ChiroCenter Boris Biebl in Bottrop ist eine der wenigen deutschen Praxen für original amerikanische Chiropraktik, Neurochiropraktik und Sakro Occipital Technik. 2013 hat Herr Biebl das erste wirklich anatomisch geformte Kissen entwickelt, das die gesunde Lordose unterstützt sowie ein Seitenkissen zur Entlastung des Schultergürtels- eine Weltneuheit! Für diese Innovation hat er 2016 und 2017 zwei internationale Patente erhalten. In der weiteren Entwicklungsphase wurde es für Centa-Star weiter optimiert – NeckProtect war geboren!

NeckProtect-Zubehör:
das Seitenkissen für Seitenschläfer

Die erhöhte Handauflage des Seitenkissens verhindert die Verdrehung der Schultern und Arme und sorgt für Tiefenentspannung des oft angespannten Schultergürtels. Ganz egal auf welcher Seite Sie am liebsten liegen: das Seitenkissen bietet zwei Handauflagen für beide Seiten des NeckProtect Nackenstützkissens. Es ermöglicht auch tiefenentspanntes Surfen, Lesen und Videoschauen – ganz ohne taube Finger und eingeschlafene Arme.

Sie können das Seitenkissen mit einem Handgriff am NeckProtect anbringen. Selbst bei Aktivschläfern verrutscht das Seitenkissen nicht.

N

Arme und Hände verschmelzen mit den anatomischen Seitenkissen

N

Unvergleichliche Tiefenentspannung für den Schultergürtel

N

Perfekte Stützung verhindert übermäßige Verdrehung der Schultern und Arme

Dr. med. Thorsten Rarreck,
Facharzt für Orthopädie
Der ehemalige, langjährige Vereinsarzt des Fußball-Bundesligisten FC Schalke 04 sammelte während seiner 5-jährigen Tätigkeit an der Orthopädischen Universitätsklinik Bochum am St. Anna Hospital weitreichende Erfahrung auf seinem Gebiet. Als Facharzt für Orthopädie und nach einer Ausbildung zum „Lehrer für Fitness, Rehabilitation und Gesundheit“ an der Deutschen Hochschule für Prävention und Gesundheitsmanagement in Saarbrücken ist der Schwerpunkt seiner Praxistätigkeit die Krankheitsvorbeugung im ganzheitsmedizinischen Sinn.

Dr. med. Thorsten Rarreck über NeckProtect:

N

Aus orthopädischer Sicht absolut empfehlenswert

N

Das ideale Kissen zur Prävention bei Gesunden und Unterstützung bei Halswirbel-, Bandscheiben- und Schulterbeschwerden

N

Ich empfehle es meinen Patienten

N

Das erste Kissen, dass die medizinisch-orthopädischen Anforderungen an ein Nackenstützkissen für die Rücken- und Seitenlage voll erfüllt

N

Sogar meine Familie liebt und verwendet diese Kissen